Heat 1B


Not really much of a surprise in the winner of this heat, as the U-1 Ellstrom presents Amos W. Hoss ran away from the rest of the fleet.

But the start was great. Greg Hopp had lane 1 with the U-100 MirageBoats.com, Dave Villwock in lane 2 and Ken Muscatel in lane 3 driving the Miss Procraft Windows. Brian Perkins was a little bit back in the U-50 Miss Albert Lee presents Spirit of the Navy.

Hopp led the fleet through the first turn on lap one with Muscatel in second place. Villwock, though, didn't take long to bolt into first place, jumping out of the tunnel at the exit pin. After that the best racing came as Perkins picked off Muscatel to move into third place, then pursued Hopp for two laps. At the finish, Hopp held off Perkins by a couple of boat lengths to take second.

1. U-1 Ellstrom presents Amos W. Hoss, Dave Villwock
2. U-100 MirageBoats.com, Greg Hopp
3. U-50 Miss Albert Lee presents Spirit of the Navy, Brian Perkins
4. U-25 Miss Procraft Windows, Dr. Ken Muscatel
(results are unofficial until ABRA verifies them)


Unknown said...

With the turbinator gone, does that mean 2 heats of 6 boats tomorrow?

Nelson Holmberg said...

Haven't heard anything yet, but we'll see what we can find out and let you know.